How are dog chews made?

Rawhide treats come from the inner layer of cow or horse hides.During manufacturing, the hides are cleaned and cut or ground.Then they're pressed into chewable dog treats of different shapes and sizes.To make them more appealing for dogs, some rawhide treats contain beef, chicken,or liver flavorings