Who is string bean?

David Akeman (June 17, 1916 – November 10, 1973) better known as Stringbean (or String Bean), was an American singer-songwriter, musician, comedian and actor best known for his role as a main cast member on the hit television show, Hee Haw, and as a member of the Grand Ole Opry.