What happened in the last harry potter book?

In the last Harry Potter book, Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows, Harry & his friends are pursued by Death Eaters as they try to destroy the magical horcruxes created by Voldemort. They end up with a huge battle at Hogworts & Harry finally destroys Voldemort for good.