What temperature does poultry need to be?

Poultry needs to reach an internal temperature of 165 degrees Fahrenheit or 74 degrees Celsius when cooked. Raw poultry should be kept below 40 degrees Fahrenheit or 4 degrees Celsius in the refrigerator, and below 0 degrees Fahrenheit or minus 18 Celsius in the freezer.