Was paul newman a healer?

Actor Paul Newman founded The Hole in the Wall Gang Camp, a non-profit summer camp for children with cancer and other serious illnesses, which expanded to SeriousFun Children's Network, a global community of 30 similar camps and programs. Hence, many people might call him a healer.