How do you get turmeric out of clothes?

Sprinkle a bit of cornstarch, baking soda, OR flour onto the stain and leave for 20 minutes. This will help draw the oil out of the fabric. then submerge the stained part of the fabric in a bowl of white vinegar for about an hour.