Is h. a. r. a. word?

No, har is not in the scrabble dictionary.

---

Yes, "har," spelled H-A-R, is a real English word, though it's a very obscure one used mainly in England, and its usual spelling is H-A-A-R. It refers to a cold wet sea fog. H-A-R can also be used to represent a laugh, especially in a sarcastic context.