When did ray kroc buy mcdonald's?

Kroc purchased the company outright in 1961, and his strict operational guidelines helped transform McDonald's into the world's largest restaurant franchise before his death in 1984, at the age of 81.

---

Ray Kroc was a salesman who went around the states and sold a five cup blender and he went to McDonald's by two brothers and brought them out and in 1955 had first of many restaurants the brothers tired to sue but no success and