Which is colder antarctica or the north pole?

The Antarctic is a continent covering 5.4 million square miles; The North Pole is a single point in the Arctic Ocean. The comparison is inapt. However the Antarctic is the coldest land mass on Earth owing to its high latitude and its large average mean distance from warming ocean currents.