What is the neanderthal?

An extinct species of human that was widely distributed in ice-age Europe between c. 120,000–35,000 years ago, with a receding forehead and prominent brow ridges. The Neanderthals were associated with the Mousterian flint industry of the Middle Paleolithic age.

---

The Neanderthal is an extinct species of Human, living in Europe, the Middle East and Asia, and died off about 30,000 years ago. They had different shaped skulls and Torsos from modern humans. People Of European and Asian Decent have about 1 to 4 percent neanderthal DNA, due to early interbreeding .