Who is and donovan?

Donovan Phillips Leitch, best known by his stage name "Donovan", is a Scottish singer-songwriter and guitarist, who attained fame in the 1960s,performing an eclectic blend of folk, jazz, pop, psychedelia, and calypso. Among his best known hits are: Catch the Wind; Sunshine Superman; & Mellow Yellow.