How to get the canned taste out of green beans?

Although canned vegetables have a distinctly different taste and texture than its fresh counterpart, discarding the canned water and replacing it with fresh water before boiling can minimize the canned taste. Canned green beans and whole kernel corn benefit with this technique the best.