Who is darth vater?

Darth Vader is a central character in the Star Wars universe, appearing as the central antagonist of the original trilogy. He is the Sith Lord persona of the fallen Jedi Knight Anakin Skywalker.

---

Darth Vader is the primary villain of the movies Star Wars: A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back, and Return of the Jedi. In Return of the Jedi, he is revealed to Anakin Skywalker, the father of the protagonist Luke Skywalker.