Do pineapples grow on vines?

The pineapple plant grows stocky and close to the ground. Its leaves are thick, waxy and tough. A pineapple plant can produce up to 200 flowers to create one fruit. Each flower produces a fruit, and then the fruits combine into a single mass that is the pineapple.

---

No. Pineapples grow on a short shrub. Each shrub produces a single pineapple.