What's it called when you can write with both hands?

The ability to write and perform other tasks with both hands is called mixed-handedness. About one in every 100 people is mixed-handed, or ambidextrous. What makes a person ambidextrous is somewhat of a mystery, but the ability has been linked to the hemispheres of the brain.