What is the tv show the sun about?

The Son is an American western drama television series based on the 2013 novel of the same name by Philipp Meyer. The show was created and developed by Meyer, Brian McGreevy, and Lee Shipman,Twenty episodes over two seasons aired from April 8, 2017, through June 29, 2019.