When did chipotle first open?

Founded by Steve Ells on July 13, 1993, Chipotle is one of the first chains of fast casual dining establishments. With more than 2,000 locations, Chipotle had a net income of US $475.6 million and a staff of more than 45,000 employees in 2015.