Does strawberry jam need to be refrigerated?

Strawberry Jam does not need to be refrigerated even though most commercially produced jams and jellies have instructions on the label to refrigerate after opening. . Jam or jelly will generally keep up to 30 days unrefrigerated and at least 6 months refrigerated.