How do venus flytraps work?

People still do not understand fully how the trap closes. The Venus' Flytrap does not have a nervous system or any muscles or tendons. Scientists theorize that it moves from some type of fluid pressure activated by an actual electrical current that runs through each lobe.

---

The leaves of Venus' Flytrap open wide, on them are short, stiff hairs called trigger (sensitive hairs), when anything touches these hairs enough to bend them, the two lobes of the leaves snap shut trapping whatever is inside. Cilia. finger-like projections on edge of leaves trap larger insects.