How do you freeze and avocado?

Wash the avocado, skin still on, cut the fruit in half, and peel. If you are opting to keep them as halves, put them in a Ziploc bag and freeze. If you're pureeing, either mash the avocados with a fork or in a food processor with a little bit of lime or lemon. Store in a resealable bag and freeze.