What is paprika used for?

Typically just labeled as paprika,this spice adds vibrant color to any dish.It can be sprinkled as a garnish over deviled eggs or potato salad,or used as a flavoring for meat rubs. It has a sweet pepper flavor,without any heat. If a recipe doesn't specify the type of paprika, I recommend using this