How big is the biggest butterfly?

How big is the biggest butterfly? The Magellan Birdwing (troides magellanus) is a large, iridescent butterfly that has a blue-green sheen when seen from a different angle. This is thanks to its steeply set, multilayered rib-like scales that cause light to be diffracted.