Is there a second real steel?

There is no sequel yet planned to the 2011 film Real Steel starring Hugh Jackman. However, as of September 2022, the director of Real Steel, Shawn Levy, was working on an early concept for a Disney+ project. Producer Robert Zemeckis has also been tied to the project.