How long do you thaw green beans in a pot?

You can thaw green beans in a pot in just a few minutes just by leaving them in the pot. The metal will draw the cold from the beans. This works on any frozen food including meats which takes a little longer depending on the thickness of the food. You don't need to purchase a thawing tray.