How much does the average horse jockey weigh?

118 lb The weight of a jockey usually ranges from 108 to 118 lb (49 to 54 kg). Despite their light weight, they must be able to control a horse that is moving at 40 mph (64 km/h) and weighs 1,200 lb (540 kg).There is no height limit for jockeys,they are usually fairly short due to the weight limits.