What are computers made of?

Computers have been made with vacuum tubes, transistors and microchips as their main components. Currently microchips are made of silicon. Most computers also contain plastics, lead, gold, tin, fiber board, steel and/or aluminum.

---

Materials are different metals, plastics, alloys and other materials. Components are a CPU, hard drive and motherboard.