What is l. g. t. b. q. mean?

It may refer to anyone who is non-heterosexual or non-cisgender, instead of exclusively to people who are lesbian, gay, bisexual, or transgender. To recognize this inclusion, LGBTQ, adds the letter Q for those who identify as queer or are questioning their sexual or gender identity.