What's the difference between half and half and heavy whipping cream?

The butterfat content. The heavier the cream, the more milk-fat or butterfat it contains. Half-and-half only contains half its content in actual cream--so it is very low in butterfat, compared to heavy whipping cream.

---

Half and Half is half whipping cream and half regular milk.