Where do magnets come from?

Magnets come from 3 sources, Lodstone occurs naturally in the Earth and is mined, it is naturally magnetic, a magnet can also be created by rubbing a magnet across ferromagnetic materials like iron, and most magnets are made putting ferromagnetic material in strong electromagnetic fields.