Does pennsylvania have rattlesnakes?

Timber rattlesnakes are one of three venomous snakes that are native to Pennsylvania. The others are the more common copperhead and the rarer eastern massasauga. LaDuke received a Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission grant in 2015 to track the Commonwealth's timber rattlesnake population.