Do strawberries grow in florida?

Yes, Florida strawberries can be planted in home gardens beginning in the fall and enjoyed through the winter and spring. Currently 'Camarosa,' 'Sweet Sensation®,' and 'Festival' varieties are recommended for Florida home gardens.