Who wrote beowulf?

Beowulf was written by an anonymous Anglo-Saxon poet, referred to by scholars as the "Beowulf poet".

---

Historians do not actually know whom wrote Beowulf. It's actually belongs to the translators of the text. A few of their names are as follows. Seamus Heaney, Francis B. Gummere, and J.R.R. Tolkien.