What has more sugar watermelon or cantaloupe?

Cantaloupe melons are especially sweet and delicious, even though they only contain 8g of sugar per 100 grams. Watermelon can also be a tasty snack, but it is surprisingly high in sugar. With 18 grams of sugar in an average wedge of watermelon, it's one of the most sugary fruits you can eat.