Are all nuts tree nuts?

No, not all foods called "nut" are actually tree nuts. Tree nuts include pecans, walnuts, cashews, Brazil nuts, hazelnuts, & pistachios. However, peanuts are not actually nuts at all, but legumes, even though they are called "nuts."