Does minced garlic go bad?

Fresh, minced garlic will go bad in about a day. Fresh, minced garlic in olive oil will go bad in 2-3 days. Minced garlic that contains preservatives and is sold unrefrigerated will go bad after 18-24 months with proper storage.