Who is baba loui?

Baba Looey is a fictional Mexican burro that appeared in The Quick Draw McGraw Show. He is the deputy and familiar to Sheriff Quick Draw McGraw. He speaks English with a Mexican accent. He was originally voiced by Daws Butler.