What country is south america?

South America is actually a continent and within it are the countries of Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Peru, Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, Chile, Suriname, Bolivia, and Guyana. The territories are French Guiana and the South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands. actions