How do you freeze yellow squash?

Wash the squash, chop it into cubes or rounds or whatever your preference may be. Steep in boiling water or steamer for 3 to 5 minutes. Remove from heat into ice bath, allow to cool and drain and begin packaging into food storage bags or containers. Pop them in the freezer.