How many versions of unchained melody are there?

Unchained Melody, created by Alex North and Hy Zaret in 1954, has more than 1500 different records. Artists including The Righteous Brothers, Elvis Presley, U2, Bing Crosby, and countless others have had their various interpretations of Unchained Melody.