Does green and yellow make brown?

Brown is made when you combine any three primary colors (Blue, Yellow, Red). We all know blue and yellow make green, yellow and red make orange, and blue and red make purple, but when you combine all three primary colors you make brown. Blue and Yellow plus Red and will make Brown.