How do i make smash burgers?

Pre-heat a non-stick pan. Once hot, place a prepared ball of meat in the middle and with a sturdy spatula, press down firmly with even pressure. Once flattened, add salt and pepper to the top side. Once 1st side is done, flip it over, season the other side. Remove when 2nd side is done.