Where is the coldest part of the world?

It is a high ridge in Antarctica on the East Antarctic Plateau where temperatures in several hollows can dip below minus 133.6 degrees Fahrenheit on a clear winter night.

---

The coldest part of the world is Antarctica. On the Eastern Antarctic Plateau, winter temperatures have measured as low as minus one hundred forty-eight degrees Fahrenheit.