How long is cooked macaroni and cheese good for?

According to stilltasty.com: Properly stored, cooked macaroni and cheese will last for 3 to 5 days in the refrigerator. To further extend the shelf life of cooked macaroni and cheese, freeze it; freeze in covered airtight containers or heavy-duty freezer bags.