How much did yankee stadium cost?

Although construction began in August 2006, the project spanned many years and faced many controversies, including the high public cost and the loss of public parkland. The $2.3 billion stadium, built with $1.2 billion in public subsidies, is one of the most expensive stadiums ever built.