Does alabama have a new state flag?

No, it doesn't. Alabama's state flag has been removed from the U.S. Capitol Building because of “Confederate imagery”. The other states that also had their flags removed were Florida, Georgia, Arkansas, and Mississippi. The State banners will be replaced by images of the states' quarters.