How did elton john meet his husband?

Elton John met John Furnish, 15 years his junior, in October, 1993. Furnish accompanied a friend who had been invited to a dinner party hosted by Elton John at his estate in Windsor, England. They entered a civil partnership 12-21-2005. After gay marriage became legal in the UK, they wed 12-21-2014.