What is a substitute for one sauce?

Molasses is often used in Worcestershire sauce as one of the main ingredients, and so it is common to see this listed as a substitute, especially when mixed in with vinegar, salt, and fish sauce. You will need a small amount of molasses as it is very strong and can be overpowering.