What did bill gates buy for thirty million dollars in nineteen ninety four?

Bill Gates bought the Leonardo da Vinci’s “Codex Leicester” for $30.8 million in 1994. The 72-page document, which contains Leonardo’s sketches and ideas about subjects like astronomy, mechanics, botany, mathematics and architecture, was written between 1506 and 1510.