What is i. f. s. therapy?

Internal Family Systems therapy (IFS) is an approach to psychotherapy that identifies and addresses multiple sub-personalities or families within each person’s mental system and focuses on restoring mental balance by changing the dynamics that create discord among the sub-personalities and the Self.