How far can a flamingo fly?

All species of flamingos can fly, with some species reaching heights of up to 15,000 feet. Flamingos, on average, fly at speeds of around 35mph and distances of up to 400 miles (approx 640 kilometres) in one night alone. Although all species are capable of flying, not all species actually fly often.